First steps - Field worker

You have received an invitation or a company has asked you to join Cadulis.
Everything will be fine, let yourself be guided:

  1. Create your account: your account is personal, in the sense that you are the sole manager of your password. If you forget, the only way to reconnect is to click on "forgotten password", an email will be sent to you to reset your password.
    Thus, you must enter a valid email address to which you have permanent access, to receive your intervention information or to renew your password.
    On Cadulis, account creation is free: you do not commit yourself by creating your access!
  2. If you have not been invited, you must join a company, your administrator must provide a code for this, which he can find in his account settings. (cf. Build a team ). Your administrator has the rights to configure your account, so he can give you additional roles (team leader, supervisor, financial administrator, etc.) giving you the possibility of carrying out more actions or having access to more information. information (cf. roles )
  3. Configure your account
    - Start by changing your address, because it is this location that will serve as a starting point and return to your tours.
    - Indicate your first and last name, to make it easier for your managers to find you

A unique schedule

On Cadulis, you only need to create one account, even if you work for several companies. Each company can see your schedule, if you give it the right but your already planned activities appear in black box.
Synchronization with your Google and Microsoft calendars works on the same principle: from your account you can see all the information but another user will only have black boxes (unless you change the default configuration).

Today's tour

Your planned activities for the day are displayed directly on your home page. In particular you can see the travel times between each intervention. By clicking on an intervention, you have access to information (client, activity to be carried out, closure form, etc.).
You can also have access to other vision of your day: a planning vision and a map vision.

Close an intervention

Nothing easier !
On Cadulis, we make a distinction between the information that we provide to you (intervention form) and the information that you provide (closure form). To close your activity, you must go to the closing form, using the "close" button at the bottom of the page. Please note that certain fields are mandatory (for example the closure status: ok or failure), these forms can be configured by an administrator.
You can "save" or "validate definitively". The first, “save”, allows you to save the form for later. In the second case, “validate definitively”, you actually close and you will no longer have access to the modification of your closing form. The actions planned following the closure are then triggered. For example sending the intervention report to the client, if your manager has activated the functionality.
If you want to change the data after closing, you must contact an administrator.

Google Calendar / Outlook Calendar link

The principle is simple: the appointments of your external calendars appear on Cadulis (for your account) and vice versa, your interventions created on Cadulis are sent to your external calendars. The magic of synchronization!
You can choose whether your external activities can be seen by other Cadulis users (your manager) or must appear in a black box.

For more info, follow the tutorial !

Offline access

Cadulis allows you to have access to some of your interventions and forms even in the absence of a network. The information from D-1 to D + 1 is stored in your application as soon as you connect.
So you just need to log in the morning or the day before to make sure you have all the information you need for the day.
You can also close or save information in offline mode. The information entered will only be synchronized and transmitted when the connection is returned.
To find out if you are synchronized, you can click on the check mark at the top right of the screen.

This symbol is replaced by a cloud, if you are synchronizing or by a cross if you are offline.
This gives you access to the list of items being synchronized.

You can also force the offline mode, if your network coverage is low. This will save you from having to wait for information to be sent to the server and put it on hold. The recorded information will be automatically sent to the server when you return online.